Congratulations to both the Mater Dei Girls and Memorial Boys soccer teams for taking care of business against their opponents during Semistate play over the weekend. Both will now play for state titles in their respective classes this weekend.

Mater Dei knocked off South Dearborn 2-0 in the Class 2A Semistate at North High School Saturday afternoon, followed immediately after by Memorial beating Guerin Catholic 3-2 with penalty kicks.

The teams will play back-to-back again this Saturday at Fishers High School in Fishers, Indiana, just northeast of Indianapolis, with the 15-5-2 Wildcats taking on 12-4-1 Fort Wayne Bishop Dwenger at 11 a.m. Eastern / 10 a.m. Central in the Class 2A girls title game, followed by the 16-3-2 Tigers taking on 14-6-2 South Bend St Joseph at 1:30 p.m. Eastern / 12:30 p.m. Central.

Tickets are $12 per person with children 2 and under admitted free, and will be available at the gate, or they can be purchased in advance through the Indiana High School Athletic Association (IHSAA) website.

If you can't see it in person, you do have the option of watching both games from the comfort of your home, or wherever you happen to be, through your computer, phone or other mobile device on IHSAAtv.org.

Best of luck to both teams!

[Source: IHSAA.org]