The Evansville Downtown Quarterback Club held its annual awards ceremony on Monday to announce their all-offense, all-defense, and Coach of the Year honorees for the 2016 high school football season.

Evansville-Vanderburgh School Corporation Athletic Director shared the names of the honorees on Twitter Monday afternoon.

According to the Quarterback Club's website, honorees are selected after "members from the board meet with all the Southern Indiana Athletic Conference School’s coaches and put together a list of “worthy” candidates from their teams...the lists are given to the high school teams, and the boys vote the players. Only the players get to vote, and they cannot vote for members from their own teams."

In addition to the All-City team, the Quarterback Club also awarded Reitz Panther Head Coach, Andy Hape their Coach of the Year honor.

Congratulations to all the honorees!

More From WGBFAM